Clerkship Information Resources
Reference and information resources for different clerkship programs in the School of Medicine.
Key Pediatric Resources
Biomedical Research
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPremier health sciences database of peer-reviewed biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Contains more than 30 million citations with author abstracts for 80%. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- PubMed Clinical QueriesThis tool uses predefined filters to help you quickly refine PubMed searches on clinical or disease-specific topics. To use this tool, enter your search terms in the search bar and select filters before searching.
- Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowBiomedical database with expanded coverage on drugs, pharmacology and medical devices. Includes abstracts from 7,000+ conferences and 2,900+ journals not covered by MEDLINE.
Clinical and Drug Reference
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. ClinicalKey drives better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.
- To download eBook chapters, you must first register for a personal account on ClinicalKey. ClinicalKey does not provide PDFs for Book titles with the specialty designation of "medical education."
- UpToDate This link opens in a new windowComprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource available to clinicians online. It is intended to give clinicians the concise, practical answers at the point of care.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowProvides complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data. With the full text, graphics, images and illustrations of the most recent editions of world-class medical references.
- Micromedex (available only on KUMC campus) This link opens in a new windowEvidence-based resources used by clinicians to inform and educate care decisions with the goal to meaningfully improve patient outcomes.
eBook Collections
Anderson's Pediatric Cardiology by ISBN: 9780702076084Publication Date: 2019-07-05KUMC Availability: Online
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Pediatrics, Twenty-Sixth Edition by ISBN: 1264269986Publication Date: 2022-05-27KUMC Availability: Online
Fuhrman and Zimmerman's Pediatric Critical Care by ISBN: 9780323672696Publication Date: 2021-03-22KUMC Availability: Online
The Harriet Lane Handbook by ISBN: 9780323674072Publication Date: 2020-05-07KUMC Availability: Online
Illustrated Textbook of Paediatrics by ISBN: 9780702081804Publication Date: 2021-09-07KUMC Availability: Online
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 2-Volume Set by ISBN: 9780323529501Publication Date: 2019-04-19KUMC Availability: Online
Park's Pediatric Cardiology for Practitioners by ISBN: 9780323681070Publication Date: 2020-06-04KUMC Availability: Online
Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2024KUMC Availability: Online
Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis by ISBN: 9780323777889Publication Date: 2021-12-09KUMC Availability: Online
- ClinicalKey - Patient Education - Pediatrics
Provides patient education overviews on a number of topics in pediatrics. - AccessMedicine - Patient Education
Provides patient education handouts for adult and pediatric patients, and for medication. - UpToDate - Patient Education
Provides both short overviews and longer, more detailed reviews of patient education health topics
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration - PediatricsFDA information for pediatric patients and providers including Pediatric Safety, Pediatric Ethics, International Collaboration / Pediatric Cluster, Pediatric Science and Research Activities, Medical Products for Newborns, Humanitarian Use Devices and Humanitarian Device Exemption, Pediatric Labeling Changes, and Reports, Statistics, Reviews and Databases
- HealthyChildren.orgAmerican Academy of Pediatrics sponsored parenting information website.
- SCCAPThe Society of Clinical Child and Adolescent Psychology. Division 53 of the American Psychological Association.
SCCAP enhances the science and practice of clinical child and adolescent psychology by supporting its membership, and the field’s workforce, in the domains of research; evidence-based practice; training and career development; diversity, equity, and inclusion; and dissemination.
Find Full Text
Books/Journals: Search for a book or journal or topic in the box below
Articles: Search for a DOI or PMID of an article in the box below:
