ORCID / SciENcv

My NCBI is a tool that saves user information, activities, and database preferences to provide customized services across many NCBI databases., including PubMed.

My NCBI tools and features include:

• My Bibliography
• Collections
• SciENcv
• Saving and Managing Searches
• Database Preferences and Filters
• Recent Activity

My NCBI tools and features can be accessed via an individual My NCBI account's dashboard. This account may be created via a third-party login (such as ORCID) or through a KUMC single sign-on. 

It is recommended that any user choosing the KUMC single sign-on add a third-party login to their account as a backup.

A specific collection intended for an author to save works they are listed on or identify with. Citations may be added via database interfaces or manually. My Bibliography citations may be publicly shared, exported out, or used as a data source in SciENcv or eRA Commons.

Saved search results of citations across NCBI databases. Typically these will include citations from other authors. There are not limits to collections and they can be made public.

A biosketch creation tool that can use either My Bibliography or ORCID data to help generate a NIH, NSF, or Other Support compliant biosketch. Biosketches may be manually edited after generating.

Facilitates saving search queries for NCBI databases, and provides automatic e-mail updates for saved searches, which can be set up on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis.

Customized database filters and per database user preferences may be selected or created, and then saved in a My NCBI account.

When signed in to a My NCBI account any activity (such as searches) can be saved for reference or retrieval at a later date. Saved activity is retained for the last 6 months.