Premier health sciences database of peer-reviewed biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Contains more than 30 million citations with author abstracts for 80%. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Biomedical database with expanded coverage on drugs, pharmacology and medical devices, and allied health literature. Includes abstracts from 7,000+ conferences and 2,900+ journals not covered by MEDLINE.
CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Contains full-text and citation information on the following sports-related topics: exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation and more.
This database focuses exclusively on issues of aging and the population of people aged 50 years and older. Updated on a weekly basis, AgeLine is the premier online resource for social gerontology research.
ERIC is an information system sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education that generates the U.S. national bibliographic database covering the literature of education. ERIC contains annotated references to nonjournal material issued in the monthly Resources in Education (RIE) and to journal articles issued in the monthly Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Some full text is available.
Provides quick access to current comprehensive information on medical conditions and is organized by key information: Synopsis, Diagnosis. Treatment, Complications, and Screening and Prevention. Clinical Overviews is included in the ClinicalKey mobile app. See the Mobile Apps research guide for instructions on obtaining KUMC access.