The Web Edition integrates Antimicrobial Therapy, HIV/AIDS Therapy, and Hepatitis Therapy into a single searchable web site for maximum coverage and ease of use. With all the information you've come to expect from the print guides, it also includes greatly expanded digital-only content, and interactive calculators, algorithms, and tables.
PubMed @ KUMC
Premier health sciences database of peer-reviewed biomedical literature. Contains more than 30 million citations in over 40 languages with English language author abstracts for about 80%. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Authentication for off-campus access. Search using MeSH terms for precision and accuracy. Export hundreds of references to your citation manager at a time, rather than going one by one on scholar dot google dot com.
Massive, frequently updated citation index.
Discover what articles have cited an interesting article you found in a different database. Find the mostly influential articles on a topic using a keyword search and sorting by times cited.
CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Medline on the Ovid platform provides access to over 25 million bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,200 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages. All citations in Ovid MEDLINE are included in PubMed. This database is simply a different search interface for the MEDLINE records only. PubMed includes more than just MEDLINE records.
Contains full-text and citation information on the following sports-related topics: exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment. Includes citations to books, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports, journal articles; and an extensive microform collection. (Restricted to 8 simultaneous users).
A consumer-level health information database from the National Library of Medicine. MEDLINEPlus has extensive information from the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources on over 500 diseases and conditions. There are also lists of hospitals and physicians, a medical encyclopedia and dictionaries, health information in Spanish, extensive information on prescription and nonprescription drugs, health information from the media, and links to thousands of clinical trials.