Clinical Reference Tools
Literature and reference resources for finding clinical and patient care information.
Searching Biomedical Literature
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPremier health sciences database of peer-reviewed biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Contains more than 30 million citations with author abstracts for 80%. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- PubMed Clinical QueriesThis tool uses predefined filters to help you quickly refine PubMed searches on clinical or disease-specific topics. To use this tool, enter your search terms in the search bar and select filters before searching.
- Embase (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowBiomedical database with expanded coverage on drugs, pharmacology and medical devices. Includes abstracts from 7,000+ conferences and 2,900+ journals not covered by MEDLINE.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowCINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowDatabase compiled by the American Psychological Association contains summaries of journal literature, dissertations and technical reports in psychology and related disciplines.
Systematic Reviews and Highly Cited Works
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary indexes of citation data from thousands of scholarly journals.
