Databases List

Provides complete references and services for physicians, students, and health professionals who need immediate access to authoritative and current medical data. With the full text, graphics, images and illustrations of the most recent editions of world-class medical references.

CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.

ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find and apply relevant knowledge. ClinicalKey drives better care by delivering fast, concise answers when every second counts, and deep access to evidence whenever, wherever you need it.

• To download eBook chapters, you must first register for a personal account on ClinicalKey. ClinicalKey does not provide PDFs for Book titles with the specialty designation of "medical education."

Biomedical database with expanded coverage on drugs, pharmacology and medical devices. Includes abstracts from 7,000+ conferences and 2,900+ journals not covered by MEDLINE.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

Updated daily, MEDLINE on the Ovid platform offers novice and expert searchers access to the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals. All citations in Ovid MEDLINE are included in PubMed. This database is simply a different search interface for the MEDLINE records only.

Premier health sciences database of peer-reviewed biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Contains more than 30 million citations with author abstracts for 80%. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Use this non-proxied link to access your PubMed MyNCBI Account:
PubMed MyNCBI Login

Comprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource available to clinicians online. It is intended to give clinicians the concise, practical answers at the point of care.

Multidisciplinary indexes of citation data from thousands of scholarly journals.
Database includes:

• Journal Citation Reports


• MEDLINE in Web of Science