Skip to main content

Mobile Apps

Health care apps for iPhones, iPads, and Android devices

Medical Calculators

Click the icon to be taken to the app website.

Literature Searching Apps

AccessMedicine:  Create a login and password on the Library  page with MyAccessMedicine link needed for mobile site.

Selected books optimized for mobile display include: Harrison's Online; CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment; Picture Galleries from Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology; Clinician's Pocket Reference: The Scut Monkey; CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care; Diagnostic Tests from Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests; Quick Medical Diagnosis and Treatment; Diagnosaurus; Drug monographs

CINAHL Mobile: Mobile-optimized Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature--requires wireless access. Includes links to some full-text articles.

KUMC subscribers: To access the mobile app go to the Library homepage > Click on the CINAHL icon > scroll to the bottom of the page > Click iPhone and Android apps > Follow pop up directions

ClinicalKey: Create a personal account in ClinicalKey prior to connecting with your mobile device.


Includes: Optimized subset of the full ClinicalKey information--requires Internet access. Also includes books, journals, guidelines.

MedLinePlus: MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.

PsycINFO Mobile: Mobile optimized database for searching behavioral sciences and mental health literature that requires Internet access.

KUMC subscribers: To access the mobile app go to the Library homepage > Click on the Databases List link under Popular Resources icon > Scroll to the bottom of the page > Click iPhone and Android apps > Follow popup directions

Unbound MEDLINE: With 50+ premium apps available, Unbound Medicine combines powerful software with best-selling content to deliver clinical answers wherever you need them. Top-selling apps include Nursing Central™, Johns Hopkins Antibiotic (ABX) Guide, Davis’s Drug Guide, 5-Minute Clinical Consult, Harriet Lane Handbook, The Washington Manual, and Diagnosaurus DDx.

iOS Android

PubMed Apps

PubMed for Handhelds: PubMed for Handhelds (PubMed4Hh) is an app for discovering relevant health information at the National Library of Medicine. Journal abstracts, TBLs ("the bottom line" summaries) and full text articles (requires subscription to journals) can be accessed anywhere the Internet is available.

iOS | Android  OFFICIAL APP

PubMed Mobile: PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.

This is a website optimized for a mobile interface.   OFFICIAL APP

PubChase: PubChase is life sciences and medical literature recommendations engine. Search smarter, organize, and discover the articles most important to you.

iOS | Android

PubGet: Pubget is the comprehensive source for science PDFs, including everything you'd find in Medline. We add 10,000 new papers each day. Watch the PubGet Video for more info.

iOS (only)

PubMedster: The PubMedster application is a mobile interface into the Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online (MEDLINE). 

iOS (only)