Skip to main content

Mobile Apps

Health care apps for iPhones, iPads, and Android devices

Drug information Apps through KUMC

  

 Micromedex® includes two drug information apps - Micromedex® Drug Reference for Internet Subscribers, Micromedex® Drug Interactions.

 
 
Getting Micromedex App
  • Access Micromedex from the library databases (available only on KUMC campus)
  • Under "Resources", click on the gray box labeled Download Mobile Apps
  • Scroll down to find instructions that include a password for the app.
  • Go to the App store in your mobile device
  • Enter password into app when prompted
  • Use the same steps to get Micromedex drug interaction App

 

   

  UpToDate® drug information includes

 

  • a general drug information database  that include selected general and disease specific dosing recommendations, pediatric drug information, drug adverse effects and warnings, iv compatibility topics, dosing calculators etc.  
  • a separate drug interactions program (Lexi-Interact) that provides more in-depth analysis of drug-drug, herb-drug and herb-herb interactions etc.
Getting UpToDate App
  • Access UpToDate from the library databases and register for a UpToDate username and password.
  • Download UpToDate app from the App Store (Android and iphone, iOS)
  • Login with your UpToDate username and password
  • Choose contents and select drug information

 

   

ClinicalKey's Drug Monographs provides access to drug information from Gold Standard Drug Database with information including specific drugs, dug class, adverse reactions, pharmacokinetics, contraindications etc.

Getting ClinicalKey App
  • Choose ClinicalKey from the library databases and create a personal account from the top of the page.
  • Download ClinicalKey app from the App Store (Android and iOS)
  • Login with your ClinicalKey App username and password.
  • Choose Drug monographs

Freely Avaialable Drug Information Apps

undefined      

  epocrates Rx

 

 

Epocrates Rx is the free App that allows you to access drug information, interaction checker, pill ID, calculators etc.

Getting epocrates Rx App
  • Register to create an account in https://online.epocrates.com/
  • Go to the App store in your mobile device and search for epocrates
  • Enter username and password you created to use the app

 

   

 National Library of Medicine Drug Information Portal

 

 
Drug Information Portal is a mobile optimized website. Access here.
  • a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.
  • more than 49, 000 drugs can be searched by name and or by category
  • records also includes features links to resources such as LactMed, approved drug label form DailyMed, status in ClinicalTrials.gov and Drugs@FDA

 

 

  Monthly Prescribing Reference

Monthly Prescribing Reference is published by Prescribing Reference, Inc., a subsidiary of Haymarket Media Group. of London, England.

Getting MPR App
  • Registration is required to download MPR app on http://www.empr.com/browseby/brand/
  • Drug information can be browsed by brand name, therapeutic category, manufacturer etc.
  • Includes drug monograph updates, new drug products and trial tracker.